I’m From Poem

November24

I’m large couches and Coca-Cola and Kleenex tissues

I’m from a redbrick paradise I call home

I’m from the smell of fresh baked cookies wafting through the house when I come home from school.

I’m from the white gardenias that grow in the backyard

I’m from the big oak tree in the front yard who’s long limbs I remember climbing on till the sun went down.

I’m from grandpa’s home on Thanksgiving

I’m blue eyes

I’m from Christine and Trey

I’m from watching Christmas vacation every year

I’m from sitting by the fire when its cold

I’m from Friday night football games that we go to just for half time

I’m from being being being tall and always finding the humor and things
and Jesus loves me

I am from the girls beach trip in the summer.

I’m from Austin and I am I am a Texan through and through

I’m from chocolate pie and potato soup

From Christine passing out after getting bit by her gerbil and hitting her head on the bathtub .

I’m from long forgotten pictures of faraway times in untouched dusty photo albums sitting lifelessly in closed cabinets.

By Elizabeth Jackson

One Comment to

“I’m From Poem”

  1. November 25th, 2013 at 10:46 am      Reply danicc213 Says:

    I really like how you described your home! A red brick paradise, very creative!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar